BIC 2018

The Belgian Individual Championship 2018 has started! Who will be the successor of Metin Ates, champion of BIC 2017?

Players are divided in two divisions, D1 and D2, depending on their past performance. Division 2 has three groups, A, B and C.

The draw for the pairings was done during the final of BIC 2017 on Saturday, December 16, in the Brasseries du Longchamp, Uccle. The playing schedule and results can be consulted via the link “BIC results 2018” in the menu.

The full rules can be checked online: BIC 2018 regulations – D1 and D2.

Tournament director of BIC 2018 is Kristoffer De Weert. Please report your results to him by email to The BIC 2018 referee committee is completed by Alain Chif, Maurits Pino, and Guy Van Middelem.

You can have your BIC matches validated for BMS(BE). If you are interested, please contact Johan Huyck at

We wish you a lot of fun with BIC in 2018!

— The BIC committee